104 Days

So, I’m not really into counting days because it’s more of an AA thing, also perhaps because I’ve relapsed so many times it’s actually demotivating in a way:)

All that being said here I am at 104 days. Time to reflect a little…

I am so grateful to be sober. Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you so much to the Universe, God and my Guardian angel!!!!!!!!!  I’m so fucking grateful to be able to say these word and truly mean it!

I am deeply thankful to have been given a second chance at life and to have been given a way out of the pit that I was in. The further I get from that dark place the more I realise how low and addicted I was and how close I came to losing everything!

 

 

13 thoughts on “104 Days

    • I think what really clicked for me this time around was something Annie Grace writes about in ‘This naked mind’ She says that according to the latest brain research if you have repeated an addictive behaviour like drinking to excess enough times there is no going back to normal drinking. I’ve never been able to moderate anyway, so there was nothing to go back to but always fantasised about moderation. This is what got me drinking again so many times, the fantasy of being able to just have one or two drinks.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

