Saturday morning

It feels so good to wake up with a clean conscience and a full memory!

I used to black out often, especially towards the end of my drinking, even when I wasn’t drinking all that much. My brain just decided to short-circuit.

I lost count of the times I had to ask my husband how I got to bed or what happened the night before. It became normal. I dreaded going out with people for fear of what I would do and how drunk I would get. I didn’t trust myself anymore.

All feels ‘right’ with the world when I wake up not having drunk the night before.

Waking up after having drunk alcohol felt like fear. Firstly fear of what happened because I couldn’t remember half of the time. Then fear in my body a really shaky feeling inside like my skin was crawling.

I feel normal today, no fear just regular normal me and that feels great!

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Saturday morning

Leave a Reply

