How do you know if you are drinking too much?

I’ve been thinking about this question that plagued me for the best part of a decade. I completed all the quizzes that were available online. I’ve always found the question of units perplexing.

All of the tests said I was possibly drinking at harmful levels but it was never really clear…Allow me to simplify this little conundrum.

So how much is too much?

You know you are drinking too much when:

  1. You obsess about drinking
  2. You can’t have fun without alcohol
  3. You need alcohol to de-stress

THE END!

 

 

2 thoughts on “How do you know if you are drinking too much?

  1. I don’t think how much is the important thing. For me the reasons for drinking and the effect of drinking on my life are more significant. I think it is possible to have a problem with alcohol even without drinking huge amounts. That said, I was drinking probably 10 times the recommended maximum.

    I think your first point is the most significant. I spent the whole time thinking about drinking – whether or not to drink, what to drink, when, where, how much to drink, would there be enough … on and on x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thats exactly it. I always had this idea in my head that the measure of too much or a problem is vast amounts of hard liquor. I knew deep down that i was drinking too much wine but thought that because I wasnt on a bottle of vodka a day I was okay.

    Like

Leave a Reply

